Home > Certification, Microsoft > Microsoft Certifications–Once again in Edmonton

Microsoft Certifications–Once again in Edmonton

Recently I ran into a bit of an issue.  With Microsoft making the change from Prometric to PearsonVUE as a testing facility, Edmonton ended up with no testing facility.  This of course is a problem when I’m running Lunch and Learns on certification programs with co-workers and employees of contracts and user groups.  It’s pretty hard to motivate people when they have to drive 3 hours to get a certification exam – that they may or may not feel confident in taking. 

I had reached out to PearsonVUE to find out what the situation is.  There’s a Pearson Professional Center in town, AND it’s open Saturday’s.  It’s my preferred testing center for those reasons, and that I can write VMware, Cisco, Citrix, etc, exams there.  Heck, used to be I had to go to Calgary (a 3 hour drive) for NetApp exams – and even THOSE I can now do here.  You can then imagine my frustration when I found out that Microsoft exams couldn’t be written there.  I still don’t have a reason that makes me satisfied with the excuse, but I’ll get over it.

I was booking an exam for another recertification and saw CTC Train listed as a PearsonVUE option.  So this made me think… what if it is for Microsoft as well? 

Turns out it is!

image

So… no Saturday bookings.  In fact, only Tue/Wed/Thu bookings and even those are lousy.  But it’s not a 3 hour drive.  It’s also right close to the best (only?) tacos in Edmonton!  So I can make that work out. 

For those of you in Edmonton, looking to book Microsoft exams – I just took away your bitching, moaning, and excuses. 

Really sorry Smile

Categories: Certification, Microsoft
  1. February 22, 2015 at 10:35 PM

    I’m so glad they switched. Prometric’s testing software was all kinds of awful.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

