Home > VMware > VMware vExpert 2013

VMware vExpert 2013

vExpert logo

Last week, John Troyer announced the 2013 vExpert list – and I was very surprised to find my name had made it.  Obviously, this is a great recognition, but if anything it tells me I really should get out and do more for the community!  As you’re aware, I’m one of the leaders for the Edmonton VMUG (VMware User Group) and I assume this along with my bits of blogging that need more time dedicated to it, is how I got here.  Rick Byrne, one of my other Edmonton Leaders was also selected, so that makes two of us in Edmonton alone!

I wanted to congratulate some of the other names on the list I’m honored to have met personally: David Davis (@DavidDavis) from TrainSignal, Angelo Luciani (@AngeloLuciani) from Toronto VMUG, Scott Lowe (@Scott_Lowe), Dwayne Lessner (@DLink7) from Nutanix, and many more I’m sure I’m forgetting, but I’m late for a course.

I’d also like to thank Tintri for their recognition (http://www.tintri.com/congratulations-2013-vexperts) as well as TrainSignal (http://www.trainsignal.com/blog/2013-vexperts-trainsignal).  It’s an honor.

If last year got me on this list, then this year I’ll need to do twice as much Smile

Have a great day!

Avram

Categories: VMware
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

